So… I am running my second half marathon…

And I really don’t feel prepared.

keep-calm-it-s-only-a-half-marathon 2

I know I say this about every race I run. But this time seems different.

Don’t get me wrong, I am really excited for the Holiday Half. I will be running in NOPO (my territory), in a fabulous homemade tutu (thanks mom!), with my friends & family supporting me.

But running-wise, I don’t feel ready.

With the whole moving, life stress, and the fact that it gets dark at like 4:30 (ughhh), I just haven’t been able to fit in a lot of my training runs. To top off the fact that I don’t want to run during my lunch break, you can basically say that I haven’t really run at all in the past month.

And staring at the half marathon course is just freaking me out

Screen shot 2012-12-06 at 9.49.02 AM

But I do workout everyday… and I have made a conscious effort to run my long weekend runs. But will that be enough? Who knows.

What I’m really going to focus on is having as much fun as possible on December 14. Because honestly, if I’m slower then my first half marathon time, no one is going to care but me. So here it is people, I AM GOING TO BE SLOW!

I’m deciding right now that I am going to be the girl, fists in the air, running in a tutu, and having a fab half marathon experience!

(I also promise not to skip my 10 miler this Sunday)

 

5 thoughts on “So… I am running my second half marathon…

  1. You will do great- especially because you will be running an awesome tutu! Seriously though it will be a big confidence booster on race day to run in a familiar area. I am sure that you will do fine. Good luck!

  2. Pingback: Race Recap: Holiday Half Marathon | Life of Roya

Leave a Reply

