Crockpot Buffalo Chicken Chili

Edit: Hello! If you found me via Pinterest, welcome! Let me know what you think of this recipe, I always love feedback! Hang out, stay awhile on my blog — I have a recipes tab, which I am adding to all the time. Thanks for stopping by! 

I am addicted to my crockpot. And I can’t stop.

Last night was our traditional MNF night and I was craving buffalo wings. Right now I am on a little bit of a health kick (they come and go…) and I didn’t have the ingredients to throw together Buffalo Chicken Poppers.

So with some guidance from a cooking blog, I took to the crockpot to make something hot, buffalo-y, easy, and crockpot-y.

It’s delicious. And super spicy! I highly, highly recommend you try this one! 

Crockpot Buffalo Chicken Chili

2 frozen chicken breasts

2 cans tomato sauce

1/2 bottle Frank’s Buffalo Sauce

1 can black beans

1 large sweet onion, chopped

1 can cream-style corn

1 cup salsa

2 jalapeños, chopped

Cook on low in crockpot 8-10 hours. 

Serve with Ritz Crackers, cheddar cheese, and sour cream.

I’m so excited to attack my leftovers tonight.

Random: But have you guys seen The Watch? We watched it last night and it was surprisingly hilarious! I loved it!

Source

Buffalo Chicken Chili, Football, Widmer beers, and a stupid comedy. What more could you want from a Monday night?

7 thoughts on “Crockpot Buffalo Chicken Chili

  1. Got some dumb questions for you… Did you put the chicken in the crockpot frozen and whole, or did you defrost and cut it up? And did you use any additional liquid? Like tomato juice or a chicken broth? Or is it that the water from the frozen chicken makes it soupy?

    • Hi Laura!
      I put the chicken in frozen and whole – I let the crockpot do all the work!

      And no additional liquid was added – the buffalo sauce, tomato sauce, cream-style corn, black beans and salsa the recipe calls for was enough liquid! If you are nervous about it, adding some water doesn’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

