Happy 1st “Runnaversary” to me!

This week one year ago, I decided I wanted to run.

Why?

I wanted to be healthier, stronger, happier. I wanted to re-live my athletic days, to challenge myself.

One year ago, I made a goal to run and to keep being active.

When I started doing the Couch to 5k program, I just really wanted to run a 5k

Then I moved on to a quarter marathon

Then a half marathon

And now I am training for my second half marathon!

And then maybe one day a marathon (maybe… just maybe…)

(If I had a dollar for every self-portraits I have on a run…)

I wish I could say that running has gotten easier. But it hasn’t. I know I will always be a slow runner. And that some runs are wonderful and blissful and that some runs feel like punishment.

But it’s something that I love to do.  And I am so proud of myself that I have stuck with it for an entire year!

Who doesn’t love a good challenge

Side note – The 12 mile run has to be postponed… I don’t have enough time! But I did do a six miler yesterday… a mile for every two months!

3 thoughts on “Happy 1st “Runnaversary” to me!

  1. Happy Runnaversary! I’m impressed, I’ve been running for 2 years and am so scared of committing to a 1/2! WAY TO GO!!

Leave a Reply

