The 2nd Annual RG+SQ Fall Date

As you might remember from last year, Steven and I like to do a little fall-themed date.

Last night was our little date night, complete with good food (recipes below!), cider, and pumpkin carving. My little downtown apartment smelled so wonderfully! I really like having themed dates, gives something new/different to a regular night.

I’m really proud of our pumpkins! I did the Timbers logo, while Steven made a dachshund. I forget how stressful craving pumpkins is. Intense concentration was needed (and I bet the ciders didn’t help). And no… we didn’t mean to match with our v-necks…

For dinner, I used my trusty crock pot to make Aunt Donna’s Chicken and Dumplings. The recipe is easy, delicious, and perfect for fall/winter (it also makes your house smell amazing!)

Aunt Donna’s Crockpot Chicken & Dumplings 

3 frozen chicken breasts

2 cans cream of chicken soup

2 cans chicken broth

1 diced onion

1 diced carrot

1 diced celery

1 can peas

garlic powder

salt and pepper

1 can biscuits

Put everything but the biscuits in the crockpot. Cook on low for 8-9 hours

Cut the biscuits and throw them in 1-2 hours before you eat.

I also made a quick batch of the easiest cookies ever. It’s only two ingredients  but they are delicious and perfect for fall. If you love pumpkin flavor, you will love these!

Two Ingredient Pumpkin cookies

1 box Spice Cake Mix

1 15 oz. can of pumpkin

(optional) cream cheese frosting

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. 

Combine ingredients and drop batter on a greased cookie sheet

Bake 10-15 minutes

I cut each cookie in half and put some frosting to create a little sandwich! They are super delicious and can keep in a air-tight container for a couple days!

And ta-da! Our little fall date on a rainy Thursday night in Portland.

Side note: Dannica made this hilarious meme of me from another meme. Look at how terrifying my face is! 

2 thoughts on “The 2nd Annual RG+SQ Fall Date

  1. Hi Roya!! I just wanted to say hi and that your blog is fabulous!! I love all the fun stories and pictures 🙂 and btw, where abouts do you live downtown? I live on NW 23rd, so we should grab happy hour sometime!!

Leave a Reply

