Chicken Strips – the healthy way

I love chicken strips. Like LOVE them. But now that I have re-committed myself to saving money (and eating healthier), I can’t justify getting my favorite fried food.

However, thanks to the glory of the internet, I found this recipe that is super easy and super healthy for chicken strips!

Win, win in my book!

I have made these chicken strips a couple of times and they have been a major success. I’m planning on making these bad boys after my run after work.

Easy, simple, healthy, and delicious.

To keep it healthy, serve with a salad or sweet potato fries.

Healthy Cornflake Chicken Strips  

12 ounces skinless, boneless chicken-breast halves
1 egg, slightly beaten
1 tablespoon honey
1 teaspoon Dijon mustard
2 cups cornflakes, finely crushed
Dash of black pepper and seasoning salt

Preheat oven to 450 degrees . Cut chicken into strips. 

In a shallow dish, combine egg, honey, and mustard. In another dish, stir together cornflake crumbs and pepper.

Dip chicken strips into the egg mixture; then in cornflake mixture. Arrange chicken strips on an ungreased baking sheet.

Bake about 12 minutes, or until outsides are golden and chicken is no longer pink.

2 thoughts on “Chicken Strips – the healthy way

Leave a Reply

