Re-commitment to Running – so far, so good!

I told you guys on Tuesday that I set up some Fall goals for myself. And although I know things can’t change overnight or over a week, I have made some progress in the running area.

The idea that my next race is two months away totally freaks me out! Thankfully, that’s helped me re-commit myself to working out.

(semi-brag alert)

So far for this week I have run 3 times, did a spin workout, and some weight training! That’s a win in my book!

This morning I got to go into work a little later since I am working an event tonight. Instead of sleeping in and wasting the couple extra hours I had, I decided to do a 4 mile run on my beloved Waterfront path.

It was so cold and I couldn’t believe all the fog! But the run went by really fast (thanks to the Jillian Michaels podcast) and I now feel refreshed and ready for the day. I now understand why people work out in the mornings before work. I’m not saying I’m a convert, but I do understand the appeal!

My one year runniversary is coming up in a couple weeks and I feel like I need to do something epic to commemorate it. I’m thinking 12 miles for 12 months.

What do you think?!

2 thoughts on “Re-commitment to Running – so far, so good!

  1. Congrats ..my commitment to myself is very low..Worked out only once in the past week..Hoping to improve it…Next week with everyday

Leave a Reply

