Problems with Commitment: Fall Goals

I don’t know what my problem is, but I am dropping the ball when it comes to my commitments!

(and don’t worry, I don’t have relationship commitment issues! Steven, breath easy!)

I would like to blame the change of season, but I honestly don’t know what’s going on. I am writing this to hold myself accountable.

Roya’s Fall Goals

1) Blog more consistently 

I was doing so well with writing consistently  Then I went on vacation to Napa, and my poor blog just fell by the wayside. It also doesn’t help that I have been super busy lately. But I need to re-commit myself to the blogI keep a post-it note in my planner of my ideas for blog posts. And I have so many fun giveaways and reviews for you guys! I need to just write!

2) Train more frequently 

To say that I have gotten off track on my half marathon training would be an understatement. A couple workouts here and there, but I really need to be more consistant with my running and cross training. Basically I need to stop blowing off my workouts, which has been a common theme as of late. The Holiday Half is going to come up quickly, and I need to be ready!

3) Save money 

I need to save money! Every month I budget out my monthly “Fun,” but lately it’s been hard to stick to that. I need to say no to some happy hour excursions (which will also be good for my running) and I need to start cooking more at home instead of eating out. I find that when I plan my meals for the week, I am good at sticking to it.

4) Make everyday count 

Self-explanatory!

Ta-da! My top 4 goals for this Fall!

Any goals that you need to work on?

Leave a Reply

