The strange act of saying goodbye

This week I had to say goodbye to two of my closest friends. Both are moving away, pursuing wild and crazy dreams that I fully support and love.

And I am so excited for both of them! Although their were some tears (alright… a lot of tears) when I said bye to each of them, I know how lucky I am to have both Eric and Danielle in my life. They both have left such an impression on me and they have help shape me into the person I am today.

Eric, one of my best friends through high school, is moving to Chicago for medical school. He’s going to be the most badass doctor ever, I just know it.

then:

 

now:

Danielle, one of my best friends through college, is moving to LA to get a master’s in acting. She’s going to continue to light up the stage with every performance, I just know it.

then:

 

now:

Both have been there for me through all of life’s ups and downs. They have been my constant supporters, the people I always knew I could turn to. My life would be very, very different without both Eric and Danielle.

I love them more then I can say. And I wish them both the best of luck in their crazy new adventures!

Leave a Reply

