Help! I need new running music!

It seems that every couple months, I have a music dilemma.

My problem is… I easily get bored on long runs. And I need something blaring through my earbuds to keep me occupied and motivated! (I am still using my beloved Nike+ which is basically the best iPhone app out there!)

Side note: For the past month, I have given up my music and have started listening to Jillian Michaels podcasts. And honestly, I have loved them and I highly recommend them to everyone! They are perfect for both runs and commutes. She covers a wide variety of topics, from current news to fitness tips to listener questions.

But now…I need to say goodbye to the podcast. For my upcoming half marathon, I am going to need new music. I am just bored with my same old running music!

I need you!

What are some of your favorite songs to run too?

Anyone have a great list they can share?!

Please please please!

12 thoughts on “Help! I need new running music!

  1. Arcade Fire has a lot of upbeat, energetic songs that I run to. I especially love Keep The Car Running. The Format and Fun. are also fantastic running music.

  2. I Heart Radio App – Love the 90s station

    My iPod list includes a lot of Black Eyed Peas, Prince and Green Day. I just did a song post on my blog 🙂

  3. I have this scary 12 hour playlist I put together for a dog sport tournament (of all things) I was hosting. The music is designed to get people moving and keep them moving. Little did I know it would turn into my perfect alternative to Pandora in all those poor cell reception areas. Lots of good stuff but sadly too much to list but it is eclectic to say the least: Anything involving Pitbull, LMFAO, Rihanna, Scorpions, System of Down… You know, perfectly normal, compatible stuff. LOL! I also enjoy listening to a good audiobook. Go figure! It helps keep my mind focused and the miles actually fly by (always a bonus).

  4. Love that Ryan Gosling meme!

    I linked my collection of tempo-based running songs. I try to add to it periodically so it updates. I noticed you like Jack White. I just saw him at Lollapalooza- soooo amazing! There are a couple of good running songs on his recent solo album that I’m adding to the list soon that you’d probably like.

Leave a Reply

