Mid-Week Music: Graceland by Paul Simon

Hope everyone had a great Fourth of July!

Mine was spent listening to the blues, drinking beer, hanging out with wonderful friends, and of course, som fireworks.

We all know my love of Paul Simon. This song is pure Americana for me. Reminds me of when I used to live in Georgia; the humidity, the lightening bugs, the sweet tea.  I just love it.

“The Mississippi delta was shining 
Like a national guitar 
I am following the river 
Down the highway 
Through the cradle of the civil war 
I’m going to Graceland 
Graceland 
In Memphis, Tennessee”

Leave a Reply

