Spring/Summer Half Marathon Training Plan

Like a goober, I forgot to post my half marathon training plan. So I might as well do it on National Running Day!

I was weighing the options between Runner’s World Smart Coach, Hal Higdon, and Jeff Galloway training programs. After a lot of research, I decided I liked the Smart Coach plan better. It was customized to what my normal weekly mileage is, as well as my goal pace of 11:14. If all goes accordingly, I will finish the Eugene Womens Half Marathon around 2:27:23. Running 3-4 times a week also gives me some time to rest and cross train, both of which are important to a runner’s body.

80 days til my first half! 

3 thoughts on “Spring/Summer Half Marathon Training Plan

  1. Yayayayay!! My first half is coming up in September, I haven’t blogged about it yet..but plan to soon!! I am so excited. Can’t wait to read about yours!

  2. Pingback: It’s Official: Hello Holiday Half Marathon! | Life of Roya

Leave a Reply

