The Beginning of June

First off, I have been a horrible blogger. Epic fail, I know… all apologies.

Second, I can’t believe it’s already June! Now if only Portland could match the weather to the month

Asides from the horrible, no good, very bad weather, this weekend was amazing. I loved every second of it!

Friday:

Trivia at Rogue and some rooftop drinking

… which then turned into a night of some epic karaoke

Saturday:

Went for a nice, long five mile run on the Waterfront. It felt wonderful and am so happy I decided to have my long runs on Saturdays!

I then was freakishly productive (I have no idea what came over me!)

Steven and I then met up with Katie and Dylan for the Timbers reserves game! If you have never been to a regular Timbers game, the reserves games are a great (and super affordable way!) to see how awesome the Timbers/Jeld-Wen Field/the atmosphere is during games. Also $2 beers = amazing

Afterwards, we caught the Rose Festival Starlight parade. I’m not even going to lie, marching bands complete me.

Sunday:

Miss Erica was in town and we met up for late lunch, build your own bloody mary’s (heaven!), and a shopping-filled day!

I then hit up the gym for some good, much needed cross training

Here’s to starting off June with a bang! 

Leave a Reply

