Happy Graduation Karen Vance!

So my best friend in the entire world is graduating college today!

Miss Karen Vance and I go way back…

high school graduation – 2007

We became friends junior year of high school in math class (oh the stories we have…) and have been in love ever since. She came to UP with me freshman year and we lived together in the wonderful and delightful room of Mehling Hall 304. Karen left Portland (and me!) for bigger and better things in the bright lights of Chicago. She is a wonderful actor who has a huge career ahead of her (and she promised to take me to her first awards show!)

And today she is graduating from the Chicago College of Performing Arts!

She has been a huge support in my life and I don’t know where I would be without her.

Although we don’t get to see each other often, every time we do it’s like no time has passed. Karen is the Rose Dewitt Bukater to my Jack Dawson, and I love her so much!

Chicago – 2011

Congratulations Karen!! 

One thought on “Happy Graduation Karen Vance!

  1. Pingback: Love Rock and Roll? Check out “Million Dollar Quartet” in Portland this week! | Life of Roya

Leave a Reply

