Let it rain, let it pour, let the Portland Timbers score!

Me, freezing & having a blast last night! Courtesy of Eric Nesbit

Last night I was freezing. I was drenched in rain, struggling to keep my feet dry and from my fingers from going numb. The rain was relentless, Portland’s heavens were in full force last night with Jeld-Wen Field as its intended targets.

But it didn’t matter, I was the happiest girl in the world. It was just me, my little sister Kara, 20,436 of our best friends and our 11 men in green.

I hate to tell you mother nature, but nothing will stop the Rose City!

There is nothing like a Portland Timbers game. The feeling in the stadium is absolutely electric and the passion I feel during the games is off the charts. It’s due to the Timbers Army who create such a joyful and celebratory atmosphere. They are kick ass in every sense of the word. And I can’t pretend that I am in the army, but I can tell you that I am 10 sections away, chanting, yelling, and jumping up and down with them. And I am loving every second of it.

It’s during Timbers games when I feel the most connected to my city. Between hugs and high fives, chanting and singing, strangers become united in the heart of Jeld-Wen Field.

It’s raw and real and such a beautiful and exciting experience.

Here’s to a great season Timbers! Onward Rose City!

RCTID

One thought on “Let it rain, let it pour, let the Portland Timbers score!

  1. Pingback: Mid-Week…Time Laspe: Portland Timbers Season Opener by Uncage the Soul Productions | Life of Roya

Leave a Reply

