Mid-Week Music: Somebody That I Used To Know by Gotye

 

We love music (and each other)

94.7 FM has been playing this song non stop! And really, I can’t blame them! This is the first song I have heard from Gotye and I am already addicted.

I just had lunch with Danielle and she just raved about him and his album “Making Mirrors.” And trust me, my girl Danielle has wonderful taste in music! She promised to burn me the CD…I am so excited to get my little hands on it!

 

(Small confession: Initially, Steven and I always heard the word “bunnies” instead of “somebody” during the last part of the song. So silly.)

The video actually made me love the song even more.

 

And you HAVE to check out a cover of this song by Walk off the Earth. One guitar for five people? Check it out, it’s definitely worth your while!

4 thoughts on “Mid-Week Music: Somebody That I Used To Know by Gotye

Leave a Reply

