2012 Resolutions (let’s go!)

Usually I don’t make any resolutions for a new year, but I thought I would give it a shot! Yesterday, I sat down with my friend Lissa to brainstorm my resolutions. Between sips of coffee and bites of waffles (super delicious!), Lissa and I decided that we were going to hold each other accountable. Here it is Lissa!

Three resolutions for 2012

1) Continue running. I want to be able to run my two upcoming races all the way through, no stopping. I have loved running because it’s the perfect “me” time and I am now happy and healthier than I have been in a long time! I did 78 miles in three months! Why not continue into 2012? I will run 4-5x a week for my race training. 

 

2) Push myself past my comfort zone. This could mean a lot of things, both little and big changes. I mostly just want to continue to push myself to become a better person (cliche, I know!) I know that I can get stuck in little ruts, so this year I aim to slide past them. I want to be a better daughter, sister, friend and girlfriend. I want to go above and beyond at my new job. I want to become a better listener, a better friend to those I don’t see as often as I would like. I want to start volunteering and to become involved in the Portland running community. All of these desires require me to push past my normal routine, to leave my comfort zone. 

3) Keep cooking. With brand-new kitchen appliances from Christmas, I now have a fully stocked kitchen! I have loved my little cooking start since July. I am beginning to branch out with recipes and am coming up with my new favorite dishes. A great benefit is that cooking at home saves me money and I eat healthier because of it. Also, Steven and I have also had a blast cooking together. We have found that a great date night is a bottle of wine and us cooking a meal together. I want to continue cooking new, delicious and healthy dinners after work and on weekends.  

2 thoughts on “2012 Resolutions (let’s go!)

  1. Pingback: From 2012 to 2013 (let’s go!) | Life of Roya

Leave a Reply

