Mid-Week Music: Carol of the Bells by Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir

I LOVE THIS SONG (yes, caps lock is necessary).This song is being constantly played between Thanksgiving and Christmas. I don’t know what caused my obsession, maybe it’s the high notes or the fact that Steven knows all the words and I don’t. I do perform great versions of this song with made up lyrics. Poor Steven gets to hear my pathetic versions probably once a day, either in the car, on the phone, or through a wild interpretive dance (I have no shame.) But when I go see him sing at The Grotto, he always makes his quartet sing it for me!

But in all honesty, who couldn’t love this Christmas song? Nothing sounds more festive than a giant choir singing about…bells?

Leave a Reply

