It’s official! I’m a real person with a real job!

Today is my first day of real, official, salaried job! Six months after graduation and I can proudly say that I am a real-life college graduate with a job! I am an intern success story…

First off, I don’t think I could have felt more loved or supported from my little excited FB update. 64 likes, 11 comments?! Thanks for the support people!

First Day of Work!

My mom always took a photo of us G-E kids for every first day of school. And I thought my first official day of work shouldn’t be any different! Lame, but you have to continue the 20+ year tradition…

My job as Staff Writer for the University of Portland Marketing & Communication department mirrors my internship as Media Relations Assistant. I loved my internship and I just know that I am going to love my job. I really wanted to be able to write and in turn tell people’s stories.

And I get to do exactly that!

I will be continuing my work with media relations writing features and press releases while also working with marketing to promote the university’s RISE Campaign through stories, features, and releases.

I work with a wonderful group of people (hey Amy & Bridget!) and I am looking forward to the upcoming year of being a full-time employee of the University of Portland! Waldschmidt Hall is a pretty awesome place to work if I do say so myself.

I’m officially an adult!

Now I must deal with understanding my benefits… Health insurance, life insurance, retirement plan OH MY!

6 thoughts on “It’s official! I’m a real person with a real job!

  1. Congratulations! Your post made me grin from ear to ear! Because of your great attitude and that you love what you do and who you work with, you’ll be a DREAM employee!

    Have fun!

  2. Wow! I’ve dreamt of this day and at long last the little girl I used to take to Trinity Methodist Pre-School is still in school-only as a young executive! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

