Mid-Week Music – Kind & Generous by Natalie Merchant

In lieu of Thanksgiving, I wanted a song that was about…well thankfulness. (please excuse the creepy clown man, this music video is actually really good!)

I am so extremely thankful to have wonderful and supportive people in my life.

To my wonderful family who has been there for me through everything and has cared for me deeply. To my rock of a boyfriend Steven for his unwavering support and love. To my fabulous friends, old and new, who have laughed and cried with me through every step and misstep. To my family in Iran, who I think of often and miss dearly. To Prichard Communications for giving me a home for the summer and teaching me everything about PR. To the University of Portland Marketing & Communication Department and John F. who believed in me enough to turn me from an intern to a full-time staff member.

I am grateful for so many people in my life. And it’s the people I am surrounded by that I am most thankful for this Thanksgiving.

Also, Happy Birthday to my mom Tammy!

Leave a Reply

