Hippie Chick Quarter Marathon? Why not!

Yes… I have signed up for another race!

Amy, my wonderful running (and life) mentor, convinced me to take a leap into a quarter marathon! It took about 2 hours of convincing and question-asking, but I am going to take the leap and run the Hippie Chick Quarter Marathon. I am already training for my Shamrock Run 5k in March, so a quarter marathon is totally doable by May.

6.55 miles isn’t that bad…right?

I’m really excited for both of my upcoming races. It’s easier to train and workout when you have a goal in mind.

My mission is to run both races without walking.

I am now on my 3rd week of training and I feel great! I have about six more weeks of training with the Couch to 5k training program and then I will start a training program for the quarter marathon. I am liking the Adidas Quarter Marathon training program

I have noticed that my energy is way up and that I am not hitting that 3 p.m. slump during the workday that usually plagues me. I am also feeling stronger and I am noticing a slight difference in my body and the scale. It’s hard fitting in my runs and workouts after work, but as long as I write them down in my planner as if they were appointments, then I know I have to go!

I have been bit by the running bug…and for right now it feels pretty awesome!

Follow my progress on Daily Mile!

2 thoughts on “Hippie Chick Quarter Marathon? Why not!

  1. Pingback: Be Calm & Run 6.55 miles | Life of Roya

  2. Pingback: Race Recap: Hippie Chick Quarter Marathon | Life of Roya

Leave a Reply

