Mid-Week Music – Mrs. Potter’s Lullaby by Counting Crows

With all the blogging excitement, Mid-Week Music this week was unfortunately pushed back to Thursday (sorry!)

I am going with Steven to the beautiful Maryhill Winery on Saturday to see Counting Crows in concert! I have loved this band for quite some time. I mean, who can’t help but love “Mr. Jones” and “A Long December” from the 90’s?

This song has been a favorite of ours for the past year because of it’s quirkiness. The melody is upbeat and lively and the lyrics, although gorgeous, are haunting.

“If you’ve never stared off into the distance then your life is a shame.
And though I’ll never forget your face, sometimes I can’t remember my name” 

One thought on “Mid-Week Music – Mrs. Potter’s Lullaby by Counting Crows

  1. Thanks for posting this! I LOVE, love, love early 90’s Counting Crows, but I haven’t heard this song (or much of anything else after August and Everything After) before today. I’m going to have to check out some of their other stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

