For the love of Fro-Yo

I’m not afraid to admit my addiction: I am obsessed with frozen yogurt.

I discovered Lucky Spoon Frozen Yogurt after my move to the SW Park Blocks and now I am completely hooked. Add delicious flavors, my favorite toppings, and a punch card system and they had me sold.

My usual combination? Euro Tart fro-yo, Strawberries, Mango, Captain Crunch, and if I’m feeling fabulous, a small scoop of mini chocolate chips.

As a dessert-lover, I found that frozen yogurt is a great alternative to ice cream.

Fun facts: Frozen yogurt not only counts as one of your daily recommended serving of dairy, but it also is a decent source of protein. Unlike ice cream which is made with cream (duh), frozen yogurt is made with milk, which gives it a low-fat content. What makes frozen yogurt tart distinct is the culture strains of Lactobacillus bulgaricus and Streptococcus thermophilous, which comprises 1% of the ingredients.

I love the tart flavor and how you can mix & match your toppings to suit your fancy. It’s moderately healthy and fulfills my sweet tooth perfectly.

Basically, fro-yo rocks.

For more facts, check out How Products Are Made: Frozen Yogurt

One thought on “For the love of Fro-Yo

  1. I looove frozen yogurt. I go to this place up the street from my house once a week at least. My latest purchase = ginger lemonade sorbet (not yogurt, but still so good) topped with almonds, strawberries, and blackberries. AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

