BBQ Chicken & Blue Cheese Pizza

As many of you know, I never really learned to cook. Since moving into my apartment, I have decided to take a turn in the culinary world. Although somewhat challenging (Paula Deen makes everything look so easy on TV), I actually love cooking dinner!

I am starting off with small and easy meals just like this recipe. But don’t make fun of me for my basic culinary skills! Any step into cooking is a big step for me!

Tonight’s dinner: BBQ Chicken & Blue Cheese Pizza 

1 prebaked thin pizza crust (I used Boboli Thin Crust)

1/3 cup barbecue sauce

1 1/2 cups diced chicken breast

1/2 cup vertically sliced red onion

1/2 cup coarsely chopped yellow bell pepper

1/2 small can of black olives

1/2 cup crumbled blue cheese

1/4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

Preheat oven to 500°

Make your pizza and bake for 10 minutes!

Ta-Da! You have a fancy pizza

happy (and hungry) boyfriend

Both Steven and I loved this pizza. It was super filling and will make for great leftovers tomorrow. Next time I think I am going to add some green and red pepperssliced tomatoes, and more black olives (because who doesn’t love black olives?)

Recipe adapted from Cooking Light

Leave a Reply

