Out with the old, in with the new

Confession: I love my planner.

I would be lost without this little blue book. In three days, I will be at the end of my planner. August always signifies a brand new planner.

I can’t help but feel a little sad for this now useless planner. It contains all of my due dates, test times, and themed parties from UP. Now it’s filled with my never-changing work times, happy hours, and dinner ideas.

Everything is perfectly color-coded, separated into sections. My messy highlighter lines denote important events, single red slash signifies completion.

For one entire year, this planner went everywhere with me. It’s messy, coffee-stained pages document my senior year, my capstone project, my relationship with Steven, and every family event and college party.

I know that I always have a slight love affair with my every planner I have. But now it’s out with the old planner, and in with the new.

Leave a Reply

