Mid-Week Music – Howlin’ for You by The Black Keys

According to Rolling Stone Magazine, Howlin’ for You “smears gnarly blues over a glam beat.” Basically it’s just bad ass.

Whenever I go for a run, this is always my go-to-song when I need a boost of energy.

Running Update Month #1 (just to hold myself accountable!)

I am hitting about 2 miles/run and am running about 4 times a week now! In total, I have run about 45 miles in the past month or so. And in all honesty, I am loving it! Although sometimes it’s hard dragging myself to the gym after a long day, I never regret it. Combined with weight training once a week and my twice a week Power Vinyasa Yoga class, I have become best friends with the PSU Rec Center.

And the best part? They are open late, so I still have time to sneak in a happy hour or two with friends before a run! 

One thought on “Mid-Week Music – Howlin’ for You by The Black Keys

  1. Pingback: Mid-Week Update and a Shameless Plug | KATHERINE (meow.)

Leave a Reply

